Reviews

You can write reviews about our services:

If you have ideas on how we can improve our services, please let us know.

Reviews from our Clients

“Many thanks Mary for looking after Louie so well again. Absolutely thrilled that you are back and up and running again. Not only is it a great cattery it is extremely professional”

Marg, Otaki Beach, 1/12/2018

“Mary is such a lovely woman who truly cares for your animals while you are away. Olly loved his stay and will definitely be back. We have used Mary twice now and have been very happy both times. Highly recommend”

Chantelle, Lower Hutt, 6/11/2017

“Mary’s CatVilla is fantastic. Mary contacted us to let us know that our little monster was happy and even sent us photos. We will def use them again when we go away.”

Lisa, Raumati, 3/11/2017

“Our 2 babies were very well looked after, will def use again”

Kat, Paraparaumu, 1/11/2017

“Thanks Mary. Our kitten Willow loved her stay with you and it was great getting updates on how she was settling in…”

Debra, Otaki, 22/10/2017

“Thanks so much Mary! It was so relieving to know my little Sika was being loved and cared for while we were away. The facilities for the cats are clean and spacious! With plenty of areas to play! When I picked her up she was very happy! We will be more than happy for Sika to have more holidays at CatVilla.”

Shushaanah,Waikanae Beach, 14/10/2017

“Highly recommend Mary’s CatVilla for your pet boarding needs. We boarded our rabbit with her. Nice setting for animals. Mary is very friendly and good at updating you how your pet is doing.”

Taukiri, Upper Hutt, 12/10/2017

“Thanks for having Ben stay at short notice over the school holidays. He seemed very content and happy to stay with you. Thanks Mary. We’ll be back again.”

Katie, Ngaio, 11/10/2017

“Lulu was so comfortable at Mary’s Catvilla that she almost seemed reluctant to leave when we called in to pick her up recently. Mary is a very caring and attentive host and the facilities are clean and well maintained. Highly recommended.”

Ema,  Paekakariki,  10/10/2017

“Thanks so much Mary for taking such good care of Mishca. It was such a relief that she was with someone as capable and caring as you when she became unwell and I really appreciated that you got her to the Vet smartly and kept me up to date. Your insight about Mish’s sight also helped me understand some recent behaviour If you want someone who is highly capable and caring with a top notch cattery then Mary’s Catvilla is the place to take your furry friend for their next holiday”

Jordyn, Johnsonville, 06/10/2017

“Mary is such a lovely person. The cattery is immaculate and exceptionally clean. The location is rural and such a lovely location but not too far from anywhere. Nala our Burmese cat was very happy and well looked after. If I could give 10 stars I would. I wish I could find a dog kennel with the same high standards as Mary. Go well.”

Adrienne, Paraparaumu, 25/9/2017

“Very happy with the way Mary looked after my two. A bit of a trek from where I live, but worth it.”

Pat,  Whitby, 5/9/2017

“Frankie and Coco our two Birman cats had a wonderful stay with Mary´s CatVilla. I especially liked the email and photos of them looking relaxed and happy. Check in and check out was super easy to.”

Maureen, Waikanae, 3/9/2017

“Mary and her Villa are excellent. She’s knowledgeable about cats and their health and genuinely cares for all her clientele (both the cats and humans). I highly recommend her!”

Tom, Wellington, 23/8/2017

“Thank you so much Mary for taking great care of our kitten, Marley, over the last six days. The text and photo updates were much appreciated. Can’t recommend Mary’s CatVilla enough – the spacious condos, Petzi treatcam, amazing set up for the cats and the safe and enclosed outdoor area. The most impressive cattery set up we’ve seen. We will only use Mary’s CatVilla from now on.”

Pip, Porirua, 18/7/2017

“Mary did a fantastic job looking after our two cats Isabella and Turbo! The facilities were top notch, and service absolutely fantastic. Mary definitely made me feel more comfortable leaving my wee ones behind – Izzy is just a wee kitten and I’d never left my cats at a cattery before! very nice also to receive text updates to know how they are getting on! thank you again from Izzy, Turbo and I!!  We will definitely be back!”

Sophie, Johnsonville, 17/7/2017

“We left our cat George with Mary for a long weekend. It was the best experience we’ve had with a cattery. Not only did Mary help assist with settling George in after he made a mess of himself on route (he was nervous) but she kept us up to date with how he was getting on throughout our holiday. The facilities were clean, the condos were spacious & the outdoor enclosure was fantastic. We will 110% be back! Thank you again”

Alisa, Johnsonville, 17/7/2017

“Mary took very good care of our boy Harry! He is on medication & a special diet & he was totally taken care of. So so happy to have found Mary’s Catvilla. We can leave him here with total confidence knowing he will be spoilt rotten.”

Maree, Waikanae Beach, 14/7/2017

“Thankyou so much Mary for taking such good care of our old boy Jonah …at 20 years of age we went away knowing that perhaps he may decide to not wake up at some stage. He’d been abit off his food and over time losing weight so we were delighted to see him so happy and comfortable at your place and even putting on half a kg . Also, the emails and photo were fantastic to receive while we were away. Definitely highly recommended.”

Cherie, Raumati South, 13/7/2017

“Thank you Mary, for taking such good care of Albert. He came home looking sleek and healthy, and surprisingly enough wasn’t interested in leaving your wonderful villa. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone wanting kind and loving care for their cat while they’re away. Thank you.”

Jill, Otaki, 5/6/2017

“Thank you for all the wonderful care and attention you gave to Sooty and Sweep during their extended stay! I really struggle to leave my animals with anyone and at last I have found Mary’s Cat Villa I really love what Mary has created ( a clean interactive environment which allows cats the freedom of withdrawing or interacting inside or in an outside fenced area) and felt very confident leaving my cats with her. She gave me regular updates and photos and both Sooty and Sweep have returned in excellent health. This has not always been the case particularly my younger cat who is really shy and nervous and does not love the experience of catteries. We will definitely be using Mary’s CatVilla again!”

Giles & Teresa, Paraparaumu 5/7/2017

 

“Mary took such good care of Stellar while we were away – even taking her for a vet visit when her eye needed attention and kept us up to date by text on how that went. We’ll definitely be back.”

Megan, Te Horo, 28/6/2017

“Thankyou for taking such good care of our cat Mary. We were lucky to find you.”

Marc, Waikanae, 24/6/2017

“Very happy with Mary. Will use again”

Karen, Te Horo, 23/6/2017

“My Cats Bootie and Shadow stayed at Mary’s CatVilla for a week while we moved house. This was the first time we had used Mary and in dropping off our cats we were very impressed with the standard of the facilities and the cleanliness. It was great to receive a text from Mary during the week to reassure us the cats were settling in well and were just fine. Thanks again Mary, we will definitely use you again!”

Lisa & Dan, Paraparaumu Beach, 9/6/2017

“I’m delighted with the accommodation at Catvilla and your care of Lily. Lily has always been timid around other cats and I was impressed to see that she was outside with a cat ‘friend’ when I arrived to pick her up and that she had been in the shared area every day. I was pleased that you fed her her usual diet too. A holiday for Lily as well as for me.”

Elizabeth, Otaki Beach, 31/5/2017

“Lovely caring environment for our two kitten’s.”

Debra, Otaki, 21/5/2017

“Great customer service, and great space for the cats to use!”

Becky, Paraparaumu Beach, 4/5/2017

“Fantastic care for our cat!”

Thomas, Johnsonville, 30/4/2017

“We recently had our three cats stay with Mary at her Catvilla, and she provided a brilliant service. Each of our cats are very individual with different needs, and she catered for them all. She even sent us an update and photos by text to let us know how they were doing away from home, which we especially appreciated as 2 of them had never been in a cattery before. The Catvilla has lots of variety with toys, spaces to explore and climb, a sunny airy open area, and spacious ‘condos’. We would very happily recommend Mary’s Catvilla to anyone looking for a comfortable, caring, and healthy place for their cat(s) to stay! ;-)”

Dana, Waikanae, 29/4/2017

“Beautiful location, Mary is so friendly and we loved the option of the Petzicam, we were able to tune in and see Camilla wherever and whenever we wanted. Will definitely be using this service again.”

Mosalene, Khandallah, 29/4/2017

“Thank you for taking such good care of our cat Charlie for us. He looked so happy and healthy when we picked him up. Thanks also for the updates and photo you sent us, it was so reassuring to know how he was going without us. We will definitely be booking him in for our next holiday.”

Kristy, Grenada Village, 24/4/2017

“Thanks for looking after Ruby & Fox. Thanks for your extra efforts with Ruby”

Debra, Otaki, 17/4/2017

“At the end of March 2017 I had cause to find a Cattery for my cat Ziggy whilst I was away. I found Mary’s Catvilla in Kapiti. Mary the owner was very welcoming to both me and Ziggy and the surroundings in which Ziggy stayed were very clean and tidy with plenty for Ziggy to keep him happy. Both Ziggy and I were happy with the services offered and I would not hesitate to use Mary’s Catvilla again.”

Linda, Whitby, 4/4/2017

“Thanks Mary, Tom Tom enjoyed his stay, reluctant at first but settled in well with your kindness and affection.”

Michael, Otaki, 24/3/2017

“Great service, Mary really cares for the cats under her care. Will use again and highly recommend. AAA+++”

Alan, Waikanae Beach, 16/2/2017

“We found Mary very friendly and the Cat Vila was new and clean and tidy. The other cats seem very happy and they had lots of room and outdoor area gave them fresh air but it was secure and safe. Zoe was very relaxed when we came to collect her after a week. Will use Mary CatVilla again :)”

Andrea, Lower Hutt, 26/1/2017

“Merlin really enjoyed his stay with Mary over Christmas and is keen to stay again !!!, Highly Recommended”

Julian, Waikanae, 15/1/2017

Thank you, Mary for having Smudge to stay. Wonderful care, an excellent environment and professional service. We loved the holiday update with a photo! Would highly recommend Catvilla to all pet owners.

Jane, Paraparaumu Beach, 6/1/2017

Our cat Fiocco was well looked after, she was happy and had the chance to socialise with other friends and she was relaxed on the way home. The condo was nice and was well kept daily. Thanks Mary for clean her up as she had an “accident” on the way there. Mary also let us know that Fiocco was fine and we knew she is in good care. The petzi cam gave us the chance to watch her remotely. It was fun to have! I highly recommend Mary’s CatVilla to other cat parents.”

Wai Ling, Lower Hutt, 6/1/2017

Thanks for looking after our Larry, he will be back! Great set up for the cats and we know Larry was very well looked after.

Christina, Waikanae, 5/1/2017

Very clean and tidy.after the second day were advised of how well she was settling with photos.that put our minds at rest.she seemed to be quite happy when we picked her up and we were most grateful for Mary to allow us extra time to pick Penny up the next day. Highly recommend.”

Glenys, Otaki,  5/1/2017

Thank you again for taking such good care of Rocky and Sasha over the past couple of years. We and they are going to miss you!

Gigi, San Francisco, CA,  20/7/2016